Offset Problem: ALARM:2 G-code motion target exceeds machine travel

Hello,
I’m pretty new to laser engraving and got a Problem in lightburn.
My Aufero Laser 1 works fine in LaserGRBL but in lightburn it seems to have an offset problem (had it from the first day on).
The laser is homing correctly and I can move it to all four corners using the arrow buttons in the move panel.
But when I try to frame/cut/engrave a form that is closer than 30mm to x0 and/or 20mm to y0 I receive the following error:

ALARM:2
G-code motion target exceeds machine travel.

What I also found out, is that moving the laser to a certain position in the move window (insert the numbers and hit Go) has the same problem: I can not move to positions below x30y20 and when i move to x30y20 the laser actually moves to the home position.

Please help! I’d like to use the full area which I can’t at the moment.

I am really sorry. I found this post before and I was sure I checked the values from $# and they were all 0.
But checking again I actually found this:

[G59.6:-30.000,-20.000,0.000]
[G92:-30.000,-20.000,0.000]

So the solution from G-code motion target exceeds machine travel HELP - #7 by OrturTech also worked for me.
Just type $RST=* into the console and hit enter. Restart the laser and works like a charm now.

Great!
Do make sure you running latest firmware though to avoid the offsets again
https://ortur.tech/latest-firmware

Gil, can you provide some insight into what it is in the firmware that’s creating these offset scenarios? This seems really commonplace.

Hello, I have the same problem. Sometimes it burns an sometimes it stopped with the same error.

ALARM:2

Das G-Code-Bewegungsziel überschreitet den Maschinenweg. Die Maschinenposition sicher beibehalten. Der Alarm kann entsperrt werden. (Klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf die Schaltfläche „Geräte“, um die Verbindung zurückzusetzen.)