Ortur laser master 2 axis issue

I have an ortur laser master 2. It homes correctly, however , when I try move it to position x0/y0 on the Move tab, or if I try to frame my object that is clearly on my workspace it goes to the top right and I get an error. I am using absolute coordinates. Attached are some screenshots. I have a video showing the behavior, but can’t seem to load it here. I have also tried to update my firmware, but I get an error when I try to copy or move the bin file into my laser device folder (which on my laptop appears as my E: drive). Any help would be much appreciated!

Appreciate the good details and the photos. For future reference, screenshots are preferred over photos for screen information.

Let’s take one issue at a time… For the ALARM:2 it may be that you’ve set the work size of your laser in Device Settings to too large a size.

Your laser should be 400x400 mm. It looks like you’re closer to 400x430 mm. Switch to mm and then go to device settings and change the work size accordingly.

Test and let us know if that resolves that issue.

As for the firmware update it seems l like you may be trying to apply the wrong firmware to your device. Note that the error message in your photo matches this warning from the firmware update instructions PDF:

The Ortur site is a little tricky to navigate. Note that you have an Ortur Laser Master 2 Pro S2 and you need to navigate to your specific laser. Go to this site to download:
Ortur – Firmware Repository – Ortur

If it doesn’t look exactly like this you’re in the wrong spot. Also download the instructions and follow them exactly. You don’t want to brick your laser.

We need some visual guides
You having a very high sock sdnsor trigger
Thats peculiar for a S2 OLM2

Also after that you got an Alarm 9 - homing fail
So something in your wiring is not right
Could you use this image as a guide - you wiring will be different - but to take a few images

Thank you!