Port Failed to Open Already in use? Error Message

I’m brand new to the laser and lightburn. We received our laser last week Xtool D1 Pro , hooked it up, downloaded lightburn and connected without a problem. Tried a few tests. We shut down, and today we tried to connect to it again, and it will not connect. There is only 1 com option, Com 1 and that is selected. Everything is up to date, I literally just downloaded and updated everything. I’ve tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but absolutly nothing. Any ideas?

I’m sorry I can’t help with your question. I’m having the same issue and I can’t find answers ANYWHERE!!. I’ve had my xtool d1 pro for a few months now. Yesterday I did an update to version 1.3.01and now I’m getting a message saying, “waiting for connection”. The laser says “ready” but won’t do anything, So I know whatever port it’s in is working fine, my computer also makes a “ding” noise when something gets plugged in, so I know the computer is fine. Creative space works fine so I know the laser works, but I didn’t pay for creative space I paid for Lightburn. I have tried everything I can think of. I’ve switched ports, uninstalled, reinstalled, uninstalled, reinstalled with that little switch on the xtool in both directions and nothing and getting support from Lightburn or xtool is next to impossible, I have typed this problem on so many forums its driving me crazy! The same answer every time. Is it in the correct port? It’s like people just want to answer and not read the entire explanation. I’m looking for someone who has had this issue and can explain how to fix it. so good luck to you. And if you don’t know already there is a few Facebook groups that are WAYYYYYYYYYY more helpful than xtool or Lightburn. One is Xtool for beginners. If they can’t help, they actually research and eventually get back to you with a solution. I’m still waiting for an answer on there. Guaranteed I’ll get an answer there before xtool or Lightburn