Problems With Chinese 6040 Laser Machine

Hi Everyone,
I am quite new to the laser scene having purchased a machine last June. Up until December everything was working fine but then noticed fine detail on engravings had become fuzzy and not crisp.
I had a go at aligning mirrors and cleaning them along with the focus lense.
Did another test but still no joy.
I read about the laser could be hitting the inside of the cone on exit so have drilled out the cone at the bottom so the hole is slightly bigger.
I purchased a new 2 inch lense and have installed it. When I did the ramp test to set the focus I had the oddest result. The line started of thin on the left at the closest point to the nozzle then went wider and wider to where it finished on the right.
When I have performed this test before it usually starts off with a line closest to the nozzle starting from the left then gets thinner in the middle and then wider again to the stop at the right.
Engraving is so bad with big broad thick lines even at 15 percent power.
Does anyone know what could be wrong?
If you require any pictures etc then please let me know.
Thanks

It sounds like you’ve had a different lens to start with. How far is your nozzle from the material on the left when you start your focus test?

Hi Bernd,
Thankyou for replying,
The nozzle is virtually touching the material on the left.

Is the lens in the nozzle or mounted “higher” up in the nozzle tube ?, sure you have not got a 2.5 "lens?

oops, I mean 1.5 "lens which has something with 38mm focus distance

Sorry for late reply, please see pictures attached.
The lense should be a 2inch at least that is what it says on the tin.
I also purchased a 1.5 inch lense but have not tried that yet.
Is there some kind of test i could do like reset lightburn etc?
The ramp test was done with the raised piece starting at the left.

This is the lense case and details that came today.