Prover xl v2 setup not working

I have a prover xl 4030 v2 that homes to the right rear corner and when i try to use it in lightburn it seems to run backwards. I’ve looked for other topics like this and tried all the things i could find and or think of but nothing seems to work. im new to cnc and laser so i dont understand what the grbl settings are.

First, make sure that Origin setting in Edit->Device Settings is correct. In spite of your machine homing top-right, the origin is likely meant to be bottom-left.

If you change it there, does the machine work correctly?

Check reported position after homing by pushing “Get Position” in Move window. If it’s 0,0 instead of the max XY of your machine area then your machine is like a negative coordinate machine. That can be addressed if you follow the instructions here:
Common GRBL/GCode Setups - LightBurn Software Documentation

i have the origin set for bottom left. The location is x=-3.0 y=-3.0 z=-3.0. I went thru the link you gave me and tried setting a macro button and the machine hit the z limit switch and the motor made noise and now it wont move. the councel is showing alarm 9.

Please provide the following:

1. full screenshot of LightBurn
  2. Run these commands in Console and return the full output:
$H
$I
$$
$#
?

thats the full screenshot

Screenshot 2024-02-04 130218
Screenshot 2024-02-04 130308

Screenshot 2024-02-04 130447

Screenshot 2024-02-04 130530

When you request the homing cycle, does the laser head move toward the home location?

The alarm scenario is indicating that the laser head isn’t reaching the home position within the expected distance.

Have you changed any of the GRBL configuration values?

A value of 400 for $100-102 seems high.

no nothing moves i get a little noise from the z motor but nothing else. no i havnt changed the $100 or 102 values

What all changed from the last time it homed properly until now?