Release date for MillMage?

Any news about the release date for Millmage?
According to the livestream the plan was to have it ready to sell Q1 2024, and now there is only ~2weeks left of Q1.

Flak incoming.

1 Like

I’m an anxious 73-year old with a homemade cnc router, and sure would like to purchase MillMage before I die.LOL

2 Likes

You have at least, 20 more years of chip making ahead of you :smiley:
But yes everyone is in “biting nails” mode for MillMage!

1 Like

Yes, it’s definitely something to lock forward to!
I have been using Lightburn since December 2017 with Co2 and later fiber lasers, and have always been really happy with the software.
So when i found out about MillMage it was welcome news!
I was looking to get Vectric Cut 2D or V-carve, but i am waiting for Millmage before pulling the trigger.

2 Likes

Thank you for asking and your ongoing support of our efforts. We very much appreciate this. We continue the work to provide MillMage, adding new features and refining and testing the work done to date. Things have been moving forward positively. At the same, software, so things come up and can take longer than anticipated. This along with managing fixes, developing new features and releases for our existing products, and providing support to our current customers consumes a bunch of time as well.

It is coming, we are now targeting late Q2 - early Q3 2024. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Is there a target price range for this new product? Will it be priced like Lightburn (annual renewal)?

Thanks for asking, Bill. We will be releasing more information on pricing once we get closer, but the licensing model will match that of LightBurn.

• One-time purchase
  • Lifetime Usage
  • Maintenance / Updates annual (1st yr included, then renewal)
2 Likes