Saving/Fetching LB Project Files from Google Drive

I having been using LB for several years and in the past saved my projects to my iCloud account. I use an iMac for design and a Macbook to control the laser. I intermittently have issues with NOT being able to connect to the laser via usb. Due to this I am considering using an older i7 desktop using ubuntu 18.04 to control laser via usb rather than install the LB Bridge.

As a test, I booted an ubuntu 18.04 usb stick and installed Lightburn run version on the “try ubuntu before installing” startup option on the i7. I added my Google drive account to Online accounts and was able to access all my Google drive project files under ubuntu File Manager just fine.

When i open LB and go to File Open, I can NOT seem to see the Google drive files. Being a ubuntu newb, I don’t know if this is because I did not do an actual install of ubuntu or if there is some option or preference I need to activate in ubuntu or is it a Linux LB limitation?

Any tips, suggestions on how to have Google drive be accessible from within LB would be appreciated.

Thanks,

John

That would be a remote drive that has an http type path. If you can figure out how to make it look like one of your computer files it would probably work.

I’ve never seen any option to use google drive via Lightburn. I run Ubuntu 20.something…

You iCloud may work differently with Apple stuff, like the Mac.

I wouldn’t give up until you hear from one of the other people that might use this option.

:smile_cat:

Thanks Jack, I got a reply from Support to switch Load/Save File Dialogs from Internal to External but only options available of Internal or Bypass. I tried Bypass and still didn’t see Google drive inside Lightburn.