Saving project/job

For your single project you can save the LightBurn file for re-use later. All cut settings are saves so the next time you open you are ready to go.

If you import a lot from other packages and you use consistent colors, you can create a ‘settings template’ to speed your workflow. Your template will open with a set of “ready to go” colors, like “black is scan, blue is mark, red is cut” for a particular use or machine - you can save multiple templates. If you save an empty file, LightBurn saves all the cut settings (normally it only saves the ones used by vectors, so we special-cases this). This allows you to set a preferred palette for a given workflow. Load that “empty palette / template” file and all the cut settings are restored.

You can also add the Materials Library to your workflow.

1 Like