Setting up an XY moving table

Hello, I’ve been using my STJ-50S machine using EzCad2 for the past 6 months, I have an XY axis moving table, not rotary, that I’ve been using no problem during that time. Now that I’ve transitioned to Lightburn I was able to migrate all the settings I was using before, but I lost the option to control/move my table, and Lightburn only shows options for Rotary , not horizontal XY movements, is there any way I could install/set up/ add/ control my moving table ???

… Only a side question, is it used for "mass production / parts shifts? It looks very advanced almost like a milling machine.

As far as I know it only supports a rotary or a single external axes.

I’m not 100% certain, but my EZCa2 board is a lite and only has one external axes. The higher priced ones for EZCad2 have two… I’d guess you have a more expensive model…

I know the Lightburn people are looking at supporting a Z axes on the fiber, but I don’t know how they sit with dual axes…

Maybe @Rick could chime in and maybe give us some wonderful news :crazy_face:

Out of curiosity, what does this buy you?

:smile_cat:

2 Likes

Split Marking - very much like using a rotary, but on two axis, yes. We are familiar, yet have not played with this hardware directly. On the list to investigate further, but that will take some time. :slight_smile:

1 Like