Show your LightBurn Camera mounted on a K40

(Ray Kholodovsky) #1

I’m looking for some inspiration on mounting a camera to the K40 - since the lid opens so far back that the top doesn’t look down anymore to see the bed, I’m trying to figure out a better solution - could use all the inspiration if anyone has done it!

Show me how you mounted the camera on your K40
Camera installation on K40
(Anthony Bolgar) #2

There are 3D printable Lid stops, I sent Starla a set, let me find the file, and I’ll post it for you.

(Anthony Bolgar) #3

Here is the link: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3370118

(Starla Fox) #4

I got my camera Saturday (yay!). I’ve been toying with the door stops, debating if this is the route I want to take. I’m also looking at some camera mounts and a lockable hinge that I can place discretely inside of the work area, which should be here in a couple of days. I’ll post my final setup once I’m done testing everything out.

(Starla Fox) #6

I just started playing with the mount I got today for the LB camera, but here’s what I did as a cheap solution for a K40 lid stop that works for my needs. This was something I wanted to get done before mounting the camera. I used a square as a prop, opened slightly more than 90° so the lid would stand upright while I marked the hinge holes for attachment.

Hinges: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M272FXO/

The holes were listed as 4mm, but size #8 I had on hand were somewhat larger, so go with smaller fasteners or slightly drill the mount holes out.

K40LidSquared K40LidOpen
K40LidScrews K40LidMountScrews

I’ll camera the mount details tomorrow.

(Starla Fox) #7

120° Camera is up - woo! Calibration is next. Took a little longer than expected because I was trying a few different options to test out, but it’s coming along.

Mount: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07FMHJBXY/