Suggestion for text to path tool function and "ghost" images

Hello there!

I am new to the LB community and I have not seen a couple of funtions that I feel would make the software functions more enjoyable.

As I was playing with the text to path feature ( which is awesome!) I found myself wanting to remove the text path line so that all that remained was the text. Is there an option where you can “pin” the text in place and remove the line?

I am familiar with plot design soft ware such as “Bren Cutengrave” program. In this program you use verticies to tell the plotter where to cut ( exactly like the laser plotter) In the engrave program you can move, add and delete verticies of your choice. Is there an option like that in Lightburn? The only thing I found was the “node” feature, yet I may not be familiar enough with it to make it do what I want. I want to be able to control and modify certain points on a cut line to tell the laser where to cut. Any advice?

One more thing. I was doing a large cut out project, yet I only wanted to cut out a couple section at a time. I left the entire cut project on the drawing board ( which took up the entire 700x500 space) and then delete what I didn’t want cut at that time, then I would paste the items back and delete the already cut items. I want to know if there is a " ghost " feature where you can leave your entire cut project on the drawing board, yet tell the laser to only cut certain sections at a time and not do the whole project at once.

Thank you for your time in helping me with my suggestions.

To remove the line, select the text, go to edit -> convert to path, and then you can select and delete the line, and the text will stay in the position that it’s in.