Total noob, Neje Master 2S

Hello All,

I am a total noob here, so please bear with me.

I run Linux Ubuntu 20.04 LTS, installed LB, connected the Neje Master 2S to USB port, imported driver so that LB shows Devices ttyUSB0 Neje Master 2S GRBL, but Console shows Waiting for connection…
I think it must be a problem of baud rate. Correct?

I only have Linux boxes here, however, maybe I could install the Android app to update the Neje firmware, but in Play Store I did not find any “Neje” app, although there are several laser engraving apps.

Thanks for your advice,
best regards,
-Gian

1 Like

Hi Gian,
I also have this exact same problem, and i’m a Windows 10 home user. NEJE offers a grbl uploader for windows versions, but i’m not sure if this also works with ubuntu. Regardless, I’ve found that even for windows, the grbl uploader that they offer doesn’t work as it gives a baud rate error in every configuration that is available. I’ve also went back and forth with NEJE product support to no avail.

I believe i’m just reconfirming your assumptions here with a different platform. Hoping someone else can provide some good advice for the best method to flash the laser.

IIRC (which I may not - ossified grey matter) try setting your baud rate to 38400.

Thank All of you,

I will try later to set the baud speed.

What is the Neje Android app called, and how is it supposed to connect to the plotter?
Via USB OTG? BT?

Also what is the RED little button for on the Master 2S?
I pressed it and almost set my desk on fire!

-G

Gian, the NEJE wiki page has almost all of the info you’ll need to get set up, including all the apps and programs you’ll need. The program that Bo is referencing is called NEJE GRBL uploader v3.1, and can be found in the NEJE wiki page https://wiki.nejetool.com/doku.php

The android app is connected via bluetooth, the same as the ios app.