Updated to 0.9.23 and cannot send jobs to laser

Hi,

I’ve recently updated my software and can now no longer send my jobs to laser via USB as I was previously. I had opened a recent file (a job I did only yesterday) and cleared my entire file memory but still cannot send the job to the laser. I can send jobs which have shapes/text from within lightburn. I am by no means an expert and very much so a beginner. I’d appreciate simple instructions here on what I’d need to check.

Many Thanks!

1 Like

Looking for a little clarity, you say you can’t send, then follow by saying you can. It can not be both :wink: , so if you could reword, that might help in our understanding the issue more fully.

What OS are you using on your computer? Please share the exact steps you take and what you are asked from LightBurn when trying to do so. We are wanting to see if we can duplicate this here and need you to provide as much detail as you can, if you will?

craftj,

I also been having the same problems. I updated the 0.9.23 last night and my LightBurn would not communicate to my laser. I usually connect via USB, but I also tried ethernet and nothing would happen. I rebooted both LightBurn, my computer and my laser. Nothing happened. I reinstalled an older version and boom worked like a charm. I have a Ruida control panel.

To all posting, thank you. Please update and provide your Ruida model number.

Hi Rick!

I have the Ruida 644XG.

So .23 is not submitting jobs to my ruida it will frame and move the laser just fine but when I hit start it just sits there and then I click it again and it says it’s having issues communicating to the controller and then I have to restart the ruida for .22 to be able to work it I’m glad I learned from last time (.21) and I am keeping some of the older versions so I can keep going without any issues on older software

Same issue here. I had to roll back to 22 to get mine working. Ruida (Ryxon) controller, OMTech Laser 50 watt