Windows 10 - no com port

I am running a Dell PC windows 10. Just finished my Ortur Laser Master 2. Installed the LaserGRBL software and the VCP software 64bit. Then installed Lightburn.

When I connect I hear the chime.
I can see the device in the device manager under the Universal Serial Bus devices. I do not have a com port to connect to… Not in either software. I have read a number of forums and post but nothing is working…

On a side note - I have an older computer with Windows 10 that I performed the same tasks.
The laser will connect and operate, so I know the laser works. Just not with my newer computer.

Any help is appreciated.

I have no experience with this, but this came up in a search:

1. Open Device Manager .
  2. Click on Action in the menu bar and select Add legacy hardware > Next .
  3. Select Install the hardware that I manually select from a list (Advanced) and click Next .
  4. Scroll down, then select Ports (COM & LPT) and click Next .
  5. Select the Manufacturer accordingly and click Finish .

Thank you, I tried that… It shows the com port in the drop down but there is no connection to the USB that the laser is connected to… I tried the standard port types then the STMicroelectronics but neither worked. In both cases there was a yellow yield sign saying the device wasn’t working…

The only other reference I could find did relate to Dell computers. It said to enter the BIOS and make sure that com ports are enabled. You could try that.

Grant, thanks for staying with me Bro!.. They are both Dell’s…

Let add some more clues.
Dell 1 is an older AMD processor PC. It had a hard drive failure and i put a solid state drive in and loaded windows. It is primarily used for my CNC which is run by an Arduino Uno with a shield to drive the stepper motors. It also has Benbox and T2 laser software from an earlier laser engraver.

Here is what the Com ports and detail setting look like.