X tool D1 Pro Home button causing Grinding in Y Axis

Hello, I am fairly new to laser world and engraving in general. I setup X tool and have been trying to troubleshoot the home button grinding issue. Been going through the forums, but solutions mentioned not helping so far. Updated the coordinates and did nothing. Re-routed the wiring and that solved the X axis grinding issue but Y axis still causes grind and crashing into frame.
When I check the console window, I see that the X axis limit switch is triggering but Y axis is not.
Any help is much appreciated.
Thanks

So, you answered your question. Your Y limit switch is not being tripped. Out of adjustment, not wired correctly?

Anyway I can check that? All I did was that the pin out and reconnect it…the small yellow one. Not sure how to adjust or check for out of adjustment.

Move laser to middle, click home and manually trip your Y switch and see if it stops laser. If it does then power off laser and move laser to Y stop and see if it is tripping switch.

In Standard GRBL the report requested by typing ? into the Console window (followed by Enter) in LightBurn shows the status of the Limit switches next to the letters Pn in the output.

Enter the Question mark in the Console window (followed by Enter) and look at the output, hold and trigger either limit switch and repeat the question mark to confirm that the switch works as anticipated. repeat for other switches.

If the previous wiring routing pulled the limit switch wiring connector out of the controller, or if the switches were swapped then you might be ok.

Occasionally, poor crimps at the terminal block cause the wires to break in service. This can cause intermittent success and be difficult to troubleshoot.
Replacement cable assemblies are available from the manufacturer or in the aftermarket on several sites.