xTool D1 (10W) material list

I couldn’t find anywhere to download a lightburn compatible list of the materials parameters on xTool’s site so I created one. This is based on “xTool D1(10W) Materials parameters for reference.pdf” from the xtool site.

All the materials should have the same name as in the PDF EXCEPT that I removed “material library_” if present in the name. Lightburn doesn’t support ‘&’ in a name so I changed those to ‘and’.

The forum wont let me upload it as a clb file so I’m sending it as text. You’ll need to rename it to .clb in order to load it into lightburn’s material library.

xtool D1 10w material library.txt (446.9 KB)

Let me know (by posting to this thread) if you have any issues or find bugs in the file.

9 Likes

Thanks so much for the file. I was not looking forward to entering all this data myself. I’m new to XTool-D1 and just starting to get the hang of Lightburn, Mostly use 3mm MDF and more recently 3mm Melamine (excellent for craft projects and comes in Black, White and a number of textured colours in Australia) Looking forward to trying some of the other listed materials in the file. Thanks again :grinning:

1 Like

Great! I’m glad you found it useful.

Hey James,
This is the most extensive materials list I’ve seen. Thank you very much for sharing. It’s great to see that you are willing to allow the community to utilize your extraordinary effort.

I’ll be using it on an Atomstack 10W laser but the values should be close. I haven’t had a chance to implement it yet, but I definitely will very soon.

Thank you again for this great time and material saver.
Jerry Kornbluth

1 Like

By the way, I thought that PVC (and ABS) are frowned upon in the lasering world, although they’re both listed in your library.

PVC can in fact be cut with laser, however, the thermal process produces hydrochloric acid that can corrode your laser system and heating it emits toxic fumes. ABS Emits cyanide gas.