Creality Ender 3 Pro Conversion

Greetings All, As I’m new to the laser world I was hoping someone might be able to help me with some directions.
I have an Ender 3 Pro with a 4.2.7 Mother Board 32 bit and 512 ram. It is running Miguel Risco-Castillo’s firmware. I have installed a Sovol 5 watt laser that is using PWM control for the laser. I have installed LightBurn 1.3.01 software and am still learning my way around using it.
I have attached a couple of pictures of the’ " Printing, Burning or lasering " results and was hoping that I might get some help with their results. Thanks for any and all view anyone might have.
Regards Doug
:face_exhaling:

What happens if you dramatically slow down the engraving? It’s possible you’re dealing with low PWM frequency.

What pin header is the laser connected to? Do you know the PWM frequency for that header?

Slowing down the engravings will cause a much deeper engraving with some burning. If I lower the power below 30% there will be a lot of skipping in the lines. Doing that in the raster scanning produces similar results. If you have some thoughts on setting please advise me and I will set up tests.
The Solvo laser has it’s main power ( 24vdc ) supplied directly from the 4.2.7 mother board via the main buss. The PWM signal is derived from the parts cooling fan circuit it is a "o = off to 255 = max on. This pulse width is used for cooling fan rpm the larger the number the higher the fan RPM and frequency. Since the PWM input to the Solvo is 0 to 5 vdc I have picked off the mosfet gate signal through a 100 ohm resistor ( current limit ) to drive the laser.
I could measure the frequency of the drive signal for a set of power settings if that would help. Is there a lower drive frequency for the PWM signal? It may be that I need to run at a higher power value and increase the speed to adjust the burn?
The X and Y axis have velocity values of 300 and acc/dec of 500 although I’m not sure of what they represent in the firmware.