Creating a Vertical Metric Ruler

Hello, I could really use some advise on creating a file to burn a metric rule on stainless. I am new to Lightburn and after watching hours of tutorials I havn’t been able to find anything relevant. I found some files for rulers but none that were in a vertical orientation. I would really appreciate the help! Thanks in advance for any assistance.

I might suggest looking into using the Grid / Array tool to help quickly build with you want. Draw a simple tick mark using the ‘Rectangle’ tool, then use the Grid tool to create the additional marks at the distance and orientation of your choosing to make this ruler. :slight_smile:

This is worth review for more details on this powerful ‘Grid / Array’ tool, Modifier Tool - LightBurn Software Documentation

I’d use this tool and manually rotate the text/numerals to suit your preference.

1 Like

I will try this tomorrow. I appreciate your help!

1 Like

I tried this last night but it wouldn’t allow the mm marks just cm so I gave up on it. I tried manually placing the mm marks, but it wouldn’t scale them equally apart. I am sure there is something in the software that allows me to do it to an accurate scale I just couldn’t figure it out. I appreciate your input though, Thank you.

Please let us know if you hit any snags, we might have ideas to assist getting what you are after. :slight_smile:

I sure will! I’ll also try and post a picture when it works… hopefully.:crossed_fingers: