How to set origin point on a fixture

I am still new to Lightburn and struggling to get the following to work.

• EDIT:My laser is a TTP Laser String Ray with Ruida 6445G controller
  • I made a fixture in MDF from my Shapeoko for laser engraving.
  • I made a crosshairs target in the upper right corner that I could hover the laser red dot over (providing the red dot and laser are in perfect alignment) and set the origin point.
  • I exported this template from Carbide Create and an SVG file
  • Imported SVG template file into Lightburn
  • Turned the output off
  • Used the squares to type my text within

What I expected to happen is the green dot origin point would go to the cross hairs and start the job from there so I would have a 1 to 1 alignment between the fixture and my file in LightBurn.

However it is still always choosing the upper back right corner of the machine to start from so everything is out of alignment.

How can I set the cross hairs in my template (attached) so that the green dot start point is dead center on the crosshairs on the fixture that this same template was used to make? Does the software not work like this ?

Template.lbrn2 (23.6 KB)

If I understand what you`re after I believe the upper back right corner is defined in Ruida controller, (Red square) is machine origin. The green square is job origin.
After reading this docand understanding how the coordinate system and origin works on your laser you can alter to your preferences.

I read the document and tried the following.

Put the laser head over the crosshairs and tried the following

• Put it on user origin - pressed origin button on laser - did not frame correctly
  • Put it on current position - did not press origin on laser and sent file to laser from LB - did not work it is framing wrong
  • Put it on current position , pressed origin button on laser - did not frame correctly