Ortur Laser Master 2 - Busy

Hello, I have a Ortur Laser Master 2 and I just upgraded to Light burn 9.16. I was running fine on an older version of Lightburn, but now it seems after so may moves that it goes busy. No error on the consol just busy.

Also, I originally downloaded Lightburn in 8/2018 and do know know which version it was

Greetings, right after connection can you check in console the output when you type in
$#

Post here please?

[G54:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G55:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G56:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G57:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G58:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G59:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G28:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G30:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[G92:0.000,0.000,0.000]

[TLO:0.000]

[PRB:0.000,0.000,0.000:0

Here you go Gil

So is not a matter of offsets

Can you tell me in the laser panel, at ā€œjob startā€ what type are you using?
Absolute coordenates, user defined, or current posiution?

Regards

Iā€™ve used all of them with no difference. Itā€™s not even when Iā€™m running a job, its when Iā€™m moving to a work piece. I did notice that my travel speed was over 7k, I just lowered it down to 3k and its been better. Here is what happens now. On start up it homes and when I go to move the machine it goes to busy. Then I have to reset the connection in Lightburn (by right clicking the devices button) and it seems to work after that, at least so far.

1 Like

Do you mean pick it up and move it, or jog it with the jog buttons? You might need to lower the Speed in the Move window - the default is sometimes high enough to trigger the motion sensor in the Ortur, which will kill the job.

I meant jog it

Does motion sensor trigger produce actual error message?