Problems with the quality of the subsequent engraving after having changed the motherboard

Can you give me a hand please?
I changed the plate of my recorder and from that moment it records me like this.
Apparently in flat engravings this failure is not seen, but it does occur when I use the rotary laser.
My laser is Cromgrow Z1, I had problems with the controller and they replaced me with a CNC, since they replaced the board I’ve been having this problem and I don’t know what could be going wrong.
I have checked the straps and they are all well tightened.
This problem started with the new plate, with the old one the engraving was perfect.
Any settings I need to change? Any suggestions?
Although I am a computer scientist I am very new to laser engravers.

I managed to correct by changing the values of $120 and $121. But now it comes out as if the lyrics were “duplicated” (The font is Great Vibes).

Any idea what value I would need to change?

There are lots of videos out there about this, but the documentation isn’t bad and you should read it first before a video…

If you mess with the acceleration values, you will, in all likelihood, slow it down.

Good luck

:smiley_cat:

1 Like

Thank you very much for your answer @jkwilborn.
I have already reduced my values of $120 and $121 to 200. Even so, it continues to remain as a shadow in my lyrics.
I have also checked the tension of my straps and everything in theory is perfect.
I am so frustrated. I’ve been struggling with this for 48 hours and I don’t know what to do anymore.

Changing acceleration values is really not the right way to fix this issue…

I’d advise you put them back and use the correct adjustment meant for the problem.

Thanks again for taking the time to give me an answer.
I tried to understand the tutorial that you sent me but I can’t understand certain things.
Could you give me an example of how to start with the offset settings?