Lightburn for Mac

Hi All,
I have just received my Sculpfun S6Pro. I am an absolute beginner at Lasers I assembled it no problem at all, I installed the Lightburn Trial then when I clicked find my Laser (Turned on and connect to USB) I clicked “Find My Laser” but it just came back with an empty search box no Laser found, is there other software I need to download and install for the laser to be found? This is connected to a MAC

I also have a PC with Windows 10 so will try that one next.

Thanks heaps for any advice

Brett

I have this same issue with my M1. Can’t get it to recognise the laser. Works fine when I use my windows PC but if I could figure out the M1 issue it would be awesome

Some controllers are not automatically recognized by the LightBurn Software and must be set up manually. My new AtomStack X7 was this way.

When the auto find fails click GO BACK and then close that window.
Now Click on the CREATE MANUALLY button.
From the list of controllers select “GRBL” (unless you know yours is different and it is listed)
Answer the questions and then reboot Lightburn software with your laser device turned on.
The laser should respond by moving to the home position.
You can then finish setting up the software using:
LIGHTBURN> PREFERENCES>
EDIT> DEVICE SETTINGS
EDIT> MACHINE SETTINGS.

Hope this will get you both up and running.

Great thank you, I will try this in the morning

Hi Williee

I have it installed followed the steps, then rebooted light room but it Cu.bluetooth-incoming instead of serial port ? This is the trial version not sure if that’s the issue?

There is no functional difference between trial version and fully licensed version.

What happens when you click the button that currently says “cu.Bluetooth-incomin…”? Can you pick the port that you expect?

You likely need a driver. The most common one used by diode engravers is on the 2nd bullet point here:

https://lightburnsoftware.github.io/NewDocs/Troubleshooting-Connection.html