Reset LightBurn to factory settings?


(Rick James) #1

Q: Is there a way to reset LightBurn to “factory default” settings?

A: There is. Follow these steps:

  • Run LightBurn
  • Click File => Open Prefs Folder
  • Close LightBurn
  • Delete the contents of the prefs folder (it should be a couple files called prefs.ini and prefs.old)

That’s it. When you re-run you’ll be asked to set up your laser again, and everything will be as new.