Ortur Laser 2 will come on but not burn

I am a newbie to Lightburn and ORTUR. I am using a MacBook Air and have downloaded Lightburn and used this forum and email Lightburn support. I have made all changes suggested. I have created an image and a name below in Lightburn. The ORTUR Laser 2 powers up and goes to home with the clicks. When I start the image, the laser comes on and goes through the motions but does not engrave. When trying to engrave the picture, it stops/pauses. I have to turn it off and back on. I changed the speed and still nothing on board. I only selected the name and it does not pause but still nothing on board. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Anyone have any advice?

I would start by first getting it to turn the diode on when framing. Then I would draw a line and try to get it to burn just the line. After that work on designs and the like.

search the forums and youtube for how to setup lightburn to turn the laser on low power when framing. And only try to fame a simple design(box) placed very close to the home position.

I have looked at the tutorials. Found the fire button and watched YouTube. The laser is on. The laser moves per the triangle I drew and selected. The ORTUR still does not cut or burn.

and the $30 setting is set to 1000? Often called S1000?

$30 is 1000
$31 is 1

I see from the email support, we provided you with some links and information. How did you do with that? What results did you get?

Have you tried to use “ortur will not engrave” in the search? I grabbed the first two as they are helpful to review. Then, if you are still having issue, post details, and we can go from there.

I have followed the steps in the first one and my console 54 is all at 0’s.
The second post did not provide any information other than they got it working.

It comes on. It is focused. It fires. It is set to absolute coords. Does not burn

We understand.

But you are not offering anything we can work to help.